The Tewaaraton Award is annually presented to the NCAA men’s and women’s lacrosse player of the year. The Award was founded in 2000 at the University Club of Washington DC and is managed by the Tewaaraton Foundation, a non-profit organization made up of a Board of Directors and Staff. The mission of the Tewaaraton Foundation is to uphold the original purpose of the Award and to provide scholarships to Native American high school seniors in the Iroquois Nation. The 2012 Tewaaraton Award Ceremony will be held May 31st at the Smithsonian National Museum of the American Indian in Washington, DC.

For tickets, visit