National Sponsors


Greater Rochester Chapter Hall of Fame

The Greater Rochester Chapter Hall of Fame has inducted individuals based on outstanding lacrosse achievement and/or contribution since 1992. The mission of the Lacrosse Hall of Fame is to honor men and women, past and present, who by their deeds as players, coaches, officials and/or contributors, and by the example of their lives, personify the great contribution of the sport of lacrosse to our way of life.

The National Lacrosse Hall of Fame is housed in the Lacrosse Museum in Baltimore, Md. 


2014 Hall of Fame Dinner

Inducting the Class of 2014:
Hall of Fame

Craig Chamberlain
Donald A. Loughlin
David McNaney
Scott Schwind

November 7, 2014 at 6:00 PM/ 7 PM dinner
Burgundy Basin Inn
1361 Marsh Road, Pittsford, NY 14534


Early Bird registration, $35 - $45 at the door
Children 5 and under, no charge
(chicken fingers available on request)

Online registration:



Greater Rochester Hall of Fame Inductees


Class of 2013

Induction November 1st, Burgundy Basin Inn
Bill Coons, Nazareth
Hank Janczyk, Hobart 
MJ Vrooman, Brockport 
David Wilbur, Johns Hopkins

Class of 2013

SportsFive.NET coverage here
SportsFive.NET photos here

Class of 2012

Induction November 2, Burgundy Basin Inn

Mike Riorden
Master of Ceremonies, Mike Riorden 

John Hayes, Hobart
Jacques Monte, Hobart
Brent Rothfuss, Nazareth
Patty Queener, Oswego

Class of 2012
Top row: John Hayes, Jacque Monte - Bottom row: Brent Rothfuss, Patty Queener

View Hall of Fame photos here

SportsFive.NET coverage here
SportsFive.NET photos here


Class of 2011

Induction November 4, Burgundy Basin Inn

Jeanne DelSignore, Holy Cross
Peter Lasagna, Brown
Shawn Nadelen, Johns Hopkins
Rob Randall, Nazareth

Class of 2011 
Peter Lasagna, Jeanne DelSignore, Shawn Nadelen, Rob Randall

View Hall of Fame photos here 

SportsFive.NET coverage here


Class of 2010

Induction November 4, Burgundy Basin Inn

Chris Schiller, Penn State
Pam Mapstone, Gettysburg
Andrew Gallina, Brown
BJ O’Hara, Hobart


Hall of Fame slideshow 

Inside Lacrosse - INDOOR.COM story about Chris Schiller 

Philly Lacrosse - story about Pam Mapstone

SportsFive.NET coverage here



Class of 2009

Induction November 6, Burgundy Basin Inn

Mike Simon, University of Dubuque
Gene Peluso, Nazareth
Sue Hannan for Arthur Johnson †, Hobart
Rich Curtis, Brockport State College
Regy Thorpe, Syracuse

Mike Simon, Gene Peluso, Sue Hannan, Rich Curtis


SportsFive.NET coverage here




Class of 2008

Induction November 14, Burgundy Basin Inn

Mark Rice, Ashland College
Tom Emmick, Rochester Institute of Technology
Linda Michele, SUNY Cortland
John Johnson, St. Bonaventure

Mark Rice, Tom Emmick, Linda Michele, John Johnson

Chapter Images here

SportsFive.NET coverage here



Class of 2007

Induction November 14, Burgundy Basin Inn

Harvey Stoler, University of Connecticut
Bill Meagher, Nazareth
John Pratt, Dennison

Harvey Stoler, Bill Meagher, John Pratt

Story on Harvey Stoler



Class of 2006

Pat Cougevan, Syracuse
Ed Mapes †, Navy
Gordon Mapes, Syracuse
Dave Moore, Oberlin
Larry Slattery, Hobart
Bruce Teague 
, Cornell

top: Pat Cougevan, Gordon Mapes, Ed Mapes plaque

Bottom: Dave Moore, Larry Slattery, Bruce Teague

Story on Pat Cougevan

Story on Gordon Mapes

Story on Bruce Teague



Class of 2005

Ralph Armstrong   
Don Bell , Penn State
Tom Mutch, Hobart
John Spring
Paul Wilson

Class of 2005



Class of 2004

Harry Queener
Dick Young, Cortland
Paula Hamada Summit, Springfield College (MA)
Bill Guerrera, Ohio
Al Kerstein

Class of 2004
Harry Queener, Dick Young, Paula Hamada Summit, Bill Guerrera, Al Kerstein



Class of 2003

Peter Burkardt, Springfield College (MA) 
Paul Cantabene, Loyola
Randy Garrett, Ithaca
Alan Henry
  , SUNY Cortland

Story on Al Henry



Class of 2002

Matt Kerwick, Hobart
Jeff McKee, Syracuse
Marc Van Arsdale, Hobart

Class of 2002
Matt Kerwick, Jeff McKee, Marc Van Arsdale



Class of 2001

Frank Mangione, Geneseo
Bob Martino, Washington College
Tim Soudan, University of Massachusetts

Class of 2001




Due to a biennial induction schedule,
there was no class inducted this year.


Class of 1998

Herbert Fitch * † , Hobart
Pat Genovese, Green Mountain
James Slusarski, Hobart

National Hall of Fame link for Herb Fitch 


Class of 1997

Jim Cox, SUNY Brockport
Ed Bolger
Beth Stone, St. Lawrence



Class of 1996

Peter Bourne, Alfred University
Scott Nelson, North Carolina State
Marion Dann, Briar Cliff



Class of 1995

Guy Van Arsdale, Hobart
Craig Pratt, Cortland State
Carrol Patterson, Western Maryland



Class of 1994

Michael Hanna, Hobart
Harry Wilhelm, University of Buffalo Farmingdale
Rory Whipple, Cortland State
Tom Rosa, Hobart



Class of 1993

Ken Ballou, Coe College
Jack McDonald, Hobart
John Wesley "Wes" Patterson *
 † , Springfield College(MA)

 National Hall of fame link for Wes Patterson



Class of 1992

 Vernon Babcock † , Hobart
Raymond Demuth, Cortland State
Ernie Lisi, Hobart
Jeff Long *, United States Naval Academy

 National Hall of fame link for Jeff Long


   † Deceased  -  * Members of the National Hall of Fame