2014 Doc Stabler Award Winner

2014 Doc Stabler award was given to Collin Owens of Englewood High School. 

Collin’s accomplishments were evident throughout his high school career, and were brought to the leagues and the Colorado Lacrosse Foundation’s attention by his head coach Matt Thomas.  Academically, Collin graduates from Englewood near the top of his class, and is a recipient of a prestigious Daniels Fund Scholarship.  He has been honored several times as the Englewood’s student of the month, been selected for numerous scholar athlete awards and is a member of various educational organizations based on academic success. Collin will be bringing his talent and energy to Ft. Collins next fall to attend Colorado State University.

Collin also has been an integral part of Englewood lacrosse and school activities.  He is team captain, a leader on the field and also a letter winner in cross-country.  His coach says:  “Collin is an incredible young man, captain, and great kid.  He truly helped our team in many ways.”  Off the field Collin has been involved throughout high school with numerous academic and athletic groups, as well as extracurricular activities in the community. 

2014 Pam Bent Award Winner

2014 Pam Bent award was given to Maddi Conlin of the Vail Mountain School. Congratulations!

The Pam Bent Award is presented annually by the Colorado Lacrosse Foundation, the Colorado Chapter for US Lacrosse.  The award is presented to a high school senior girl lacrosse player who demonstrates not only exceptional skills on the field, but also exhibits exceptional leadership skills, character, academic excellence and involvement in her community. 

Maddi was the team captain for 3 years, MVP 2 years, First Team All Conference 2 years and received Academic Recognition all 4 years. In addition to her accomplishments on the field, Maddi has spent many hours in community service, both locally and internationally. We wish her luck at Yale in the fall.

Additional Awards-to be presented at the 2014 Celebration Dinner

CLF would like to present awards for the following. They will be presented at the 2014 Hall of Fame and Colorado Lacrosse Celebration Dinner on November 8 at Heritage Eagle Bend. Please submit the Award Form to Amy Lane by September 1. Winners will be chosen by the CLF board and will be notified by October 1.


Outstanding Contribution to the Game: U15 and Under

  • The youth game's highest honor is given to a US Lacrosse member who is a long-standing contributor to the youth game who has had a lasting impact by supporting the US Lacrosse mission and vision.


Youth Coach of the Year-Girls' and Boys'

  • Given to an outstanding youth girls’ coach and to an outstanding youth boys' coach who embody the characteristics of an ideal coach supporting the US Lacrosse mission and vision, dedicating him or herself to his or her players and providing the best possible lacrosse experience for everyone involved.


Program Administrator of the Year

  • Given to an outstanding administrator of a league or program who runs a program of excellence that upholds the mission and vision of US Lacrosse.


Outstanding Youth Official-Girls' and Boys'

  • Given to an exemplary member of the "third team on the field" who embodies the characteristics of an ideal role model, teacher, and mentor supporting the US Lacrosse mission and vision and seeking to maintain a high quality of experience for all on the field.


Excellence in Growing the Game

  • Given to an individual who supports the US Lacrosse mission and vision, working effectively and tirelessly to develop lacrosse in a particular geographic area.


One for All Award

  • This award honors a young adult who has given unselfishly of his or her time and talent to help grow and build lacrosse awareness. This individual must be a US Lacrosse member who thoroughly embodies the mission and vision of US Lacrosse. He or she is typically a person who has volunteered time, while balancing a busy schedule, to mentor others and give back to the sport.


Founders' Circle

  • This is a unique award given to someone who has founded a program, product or idea that has staying power within the sport. This individual has a positive impact on the youth game/and/or its constituents and must be a current US Lacrosse member who thoroughly embraces the mission and vision of US Lacrosse. This award may or may not be awarded annually, pending qualified nominations.